Thursday, June 09, 2016

Nairn Academy win 2015/16 Donald Dewar Memorial Debating Tournament held in the Scottish Parliament

Local MSP Fergus Ewing was quick to congratulate, Caitlin Sherrett and Finlay Allmond the winners from Nairn Academy.
You can see Catlin and Finlay on the Scottish Parliament TV pages here. Catlin at 1.26.40 into the video and Finlay at 1.39.45. The prize is awarded to the Nairn Academy pupils at 3.15.54.

Edward Mountain MSP also witnessed the Nairn Academy pupils debating too he told the Gurn: "delighted to be actually in the chamber to listen to and then congratulate Caitlin and Finlay. A credit to Nairn Academy."

No comments: